Skip to content

Refocusing

May 11, 2012
by

‘nature finds a way’ by herefordcat via Flickr.com

Hello, loyal Dharma Cowgirl readers.  Thank you for sticking with my little blog for the least two spotty and tumultuous years.  It was always easy to tell when my life got busy – posts became fewer and quality declined.  I have also not been so happy with the state of the blog.

On that note – I’ve stopped trying to save the world!  Well, mostly.  I am now the happy and comfortable President Emeritus of the University of the West Student Association.  All that extremely fulfilling work (and all the headaches) went to an extremely competent classmate of mine.  I wish him, and all the new government members, best of luck in the future.  I have also acquired a lazy summer job (only 32 hours a week).  I am not taking any classes.  I am only attending one conference.  And I might actually get a vacation (or two) in there before school starts again in the fall. My summer will be practically boring! – for me.

That being the case, I am refocusing my energies on the blog and, boy, do I have lots of ideas stacked up and waiting for attention.  In the last few days all those new ideas have coalesced under the auspices of a new project.  But, shhhh!  It’s still a secret.  All I’ll say for now is that there will be many upcoming Campfire Stories similar to The Monk and The Mercedes, which I posted quite a while back now.  There will be more On Dharma similar to the 101: The Four Noble Truths.  There will be more Riding Lessons and Horse Sense, hopefully from a variety of contributors, not just this lonesome cowgirl.  And their will be more reflective Drunk Talk similar to Never Still, but from various writers and friends.  Of course, since this is a project, there will be a unifying theme, to be revealed in days to come.

In order to turn dreams into reality, I’m going to need help.  I’ll be leaning on my friends and classmates for interviews and contributions.  However, there may come a time when I ask for more.  So if you’ve managed to hang around this long and you’d like to see this little sapling blog mature into a beautiful bodhi tree, contemplate generosity between now and then.  And thank you, thank you, thank you for hanging in there with me these last two years!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 3:44 pm

    Excited to see what you have planned. :)

  2. May 13, 2012 2:54 pm

    Two vacations? That’s awesome, you lucky girl. I look forward to reading all these great posts you speak of. How’s the Navy plan coming along?

Leave a Reply

