Skip to content

Welcome to 2014

January 7, 2014
by
'Kleenex' by anneh632 via Flickr.com

‘Kleenex’ by anneh632 via Flickr.com

Needless to say, December was a very busy month. Final papers to turn in, final exams to grade, a large project for work, lots of travel and family obligations, and then, to start the new year off right, I got seriously ill for the first time in three years. I’m honestly glad to have had such a long healthy streak. For a change, being sick didn’t create a major catastrophe in my schedule because I was otherwise ‘on vacation’ with my family in Nebraska. Of course, my vacation became suddenly very mundane. I didn’t leave my parents’ house for five days and I called my partner and told him not to come out and join me over the weekend as planned. Today, I’m home in southern California, still hacking and coughing but overall feeling much more human. I just wanted to drop this short note to stay, yes, I am still alive, and there will be posts forthcoming on the blog shortly. These are merely the perils of being a one-woman operation. Hang in there with me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 9, 2014 12:20 am

    Glad you’re feeling better, and look forward to reading new posts in 2014. Peace from Guam! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 971 other followers

